New officers for new year

| 22 Feb 2012 | 08:00

Hardyston’s First Aid Squad officers for 2009, from left Vincent DiPietro, president; Eva Boswell, captain; Patrice Bell, first lieutenant; Wayne Ross, treasurer. The installation dinner on Jan. 31 was attended by Hardydston Mayor Leslie Hamilton and the Town Council, representatives from the Hardyston Police and Fire Departments and Office of Emergency Management, as well as neighboring squads of Hamburg, Wallkill Valley and Milton, special guests and life members including three who have been members for 30-plus years — Bobby Giblin (33 years), Wayne Ross (31 years) and Nanci Ross, who celebrated her 30th anniversary at this dinner. Annie Foster of the 12 District First Aid Council honored Nanci and other life members who have so much knowledge and history to share.