Limon, Dadinett, Rowett win Franklin council nominations

| 04 Jun 2014 | 01:00

    Incumbent Franklin Borough Councilman Joe Limon won the Republican primary to retain his seat during Tuesday's primary election.

    Robert C. Dadinett also was nominated for the second seat, which will be vacated by outgoing councilman Mark Zschak.

    Michael Rathbun and Judith Stampone did not earn enough votes to be nominated for the two seats.

    Limon and Dadinett will faced Democrat Patricia Rowett, who was unopposed in the Democratic primary, in the general election.

    Lafayette Committee incumbents Alan Henderson and Gregory Corcoron both won the Republican nominations to retain their seats on the board. Todd Deming finished third. Henderson and Corcoran will not face a Democratic challenge, as no petitions were filed.

    All other local elections were unopposed.

    Incumbent Phil Crabb defeated Wantage Committeeman Ronald Bassani for the Republican nomination for a three-year term on the Board of Chosen Freeholders. Crabb will face Democrat Bill Weightman in the general election. Weightman was unopposed in the Democratic primary.